Spettro Rec ( 2010​-​2011? ) | “25 Releases Anniversary” SR025

by Various

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price




Spettro Rec ( 2010-2011 ?) |“25 Releases Anniversary” SR025
Type: mp3
Location: Italy-Argentina-USA-Finland-Japan
Date: 2010-2011 ( 'till when we cannot know )
Duration: 01:25:25
Track: 17
Genre: Compilation
Section: Glad To Be Stll Alive - Rainbow

Free download

Here is the much awaited anniversary compilation by Spettro that nobody was waiting for. Merry Christmas then.
When Brusio Netlabel offered us to share compilations we got on this chance immediately, but anyway ended up late. It hasn't even been a year since we started Spettro, but we believe that the quantity of things we have released is sufficient enough to compile this archive of things, of things past and of things future, to make order in our minds, and to try giving a chance to all of those who haven't heard our voices. This compilation voices our lives, in the hope that they will be fruitful and long, and knowing that no matter how long they will survive, it has been and will be meaningful, to us, and hopefully to others. Many things seem to conjure against us, mainly, money, which is not too distant from existence itself. Anyway, this compilation wishes to thank everyone who supported us and that will in the future.
The only thing we can be certain about, is that everything we have supported has been and always will be a pure manifestation of life, of wills untouched. Our thanks go to the artists, and to Martina Merlini especially, the author of this wonderful artwork. Please, enjoy!

1) SLP – Like a bird in a cage ( from Structures Anthropologiques de l'Imaginaire de Familie )
2) Cervo – Do my days devour ( from EP )
3) Achievements – Kids should be delinquents ( from Fom Pix to G )
4) Massaccesi - Their Business Model Doesn't Coincide With Reality ( from When I Was Young It Was All About The Music )
5) Il Culto Dell’Annientamento – I respiri profondi ( from Noi Non Siamo Nulla )
6) Monkeeastronaut – Hunting with crickets ( from Them Specs )
7) WHY – El Topo ( from We Hate You )
8) NITWIT – Fuck my Romagna ( from Fuck My Romagna )
9) Derek Dick Decio – Bright Future ( from Cubo di Bamba )
10) Salakapakka Sound System - ##o++ ( from Eyewitness Protection Program )
11) Salome Lego Playset / Susanna Laterza / Kenji Siratori – (omissis) ( from Sabaku no Genkai )
12) Austin Smith – Whitney Live ( from Dissolution of the Cube )
13) Gabriel Introvini – Quando comincio a dimenticare ( from Un Parlante nello Spazio )
14) Your Dog – 1 ( from Your Dog )
15) Salome Lego Playset / Susanna Laterza – Le lion verte ( from Music for the Films of Giancarlo Morieri )
16) SLP / Mr. Drey – As far as you can ( from Rambler 1976 )
17) Mr. Drey - De Revolutionibus Orbium Coelestium ( from Galileo Was Correct )

Artwork by Martina Merlini


released December 25, 2010

Martina Merlini ( artwork )



all rights reserved


Spettro Records Bologna, Italy

Spettro Records is a small netlabel dedicated to experimental music. Please, contact us at info@spettrorec.com . Submissions are more than welcome! Hope you enjoy, Spettro Records

contact / help

Contact Spettro Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns